JUDICIAL BRANCH MAINE JUSTICE FOR CHILDREN TASK FORCE MEMBERSHIP ROSTER

Hon. Valerie Stanfill, Chief Justice, Maine Supreme Judicial Court (Chair)

Hon. Rick E. Lawrence, Associate Justice, Maine Supreme Judicial Court

Hon. Brent Davis, Chief Judge, Maine District Court

Hon. Jarrod Crockett, Probate Judge, Knox County

Hon. Patricia Locke, Tribal Judge, Passamaquoddy Nation

Hon. Eric Mehnert, Tribal Judge, Penobscot Nation

Commissioner Jeanne Lambrew, Department of Health and Human Services

Commissioner Randy Liberty, Department of Corrections Commissioner

Christine Thibeault, Associate Commissioner of Juvenile Services, Department of Commissioner

Commissioner Mike Sauschuck, Department of Public Safety

Commissioner Pender Makin, Department of Education

Representative Rebecca Millett, House of Representatives

Dr. Todd Landry, Director, Office of Child and Family Services (DHHS)

Caroline Jova, Esq., Family Division Manager, Maine Judicial Branch

Betsy Boardman, Esq., Child Protective and Juvenile Process Specialist, Maine Judicial Branch

Christine Alberi, Esq., Ombudsman for Child Welfare Services

Vacant, Office of Behavioral Health, DHHS Penthea Burns, University of Southern Maine

Jamie Brooks, Policy Associate I, Catherine Cutler Institute

Cassandra Rodgers, Esq., Guardian ad Litem

Clint Boothby, Esq., Parent Attorney

Bette Hoxie, Foster Parent Representative

Justin Andrus, Esq., Executive Director, MCILS

Ariel Gannon, Esq., Assistant Attorney General, Division Chief

Liam Shaw, Regional Manager at Community Health and Counseling

Regina Phillips, Cross Cultural Community Services

Norma Saulis, ICWA Director, Aroostok Band of Micmac

Mary Bonauto, Civil Rights Project Director, GLBTQ Legal Advocates and Defenders (GLAD)

Elizabeth Ward Saxl, Executive Director, MECASA

Francine Garland Stark, Executive Director, MCEDV

Debra Dunlap, Regional Director, Community Partnerships for Protecting Children

Bobbi Johnson, Associate Director of Child Welfare Services, Office of Child and Family Services (DHHS)

Kaela Scott, Esq., Guardian ad Litem Services Coordinator/CASA, Maine Judicial Branch

Esther Anne, ICWA Workgroup Facilitator, Policy Associate II: Children, Youth, and Families Program

Chris Bicknell, Executive Director, New Beginnings (homeless youth)